Fantasy Faire 2013 Part 1

Celebrating its fifth year, Fantasy Faire 2013 is the largest gathering of fantasy designers, enthusiasts, roleplayers and performers in the virtual world. From Saturday April 20 to Sunday April 28, treat yourself to nine days of shopping, live music concerts, auctions, hunts and roleplaying as thousands of Second Life residents and creators bring their own visions together to support the American Cancer Society’s vision of a world without cancer. Avatars, clothing, furnishings, gadgets and exclusive items are available from more than 130 of SL’s top Fantasy Creators across ten stunning sims. This will have to be a 2 part post maybe even 3? I’m not sure yet because I just have so many things to show from this event and so little time ack! Just like last time, I’ll only list items found at the faire everything else was just items to complete the outfits. To find out more information and where to start just go here. Alright let’s get started now before I fall too behind.Fairy Horn Fairy Horn Close-Up Ice Fairy Ice Fairy Close-Up Lion Lady Lion Lady Close-Up
Epic @ Fantasy Faire – Mesh Faery Glitter Dress and Fairy Sparkle Dream Wings – Whenever I think of a fairy I think of Tinkerbell from Peter Pan, and that’s exactly what this dress reminds of which may be why I like it so much. I choose to wear this one in pink and blue because pink and blue are my favorite colors to combine. It made me so happy that the shop also had out wings to match the dresses. Now I get to be all cute and sparkly as I fly across Second Life.
{Lemon Tea} @ Fantasy Faire – Elixir Necklace – I love the new jewelry this shop has come out with for the faire, but of course all their new stuff looks awesome which you can tell in the other outfits. I think this adorable little potion bottle necklace fits very well with the magical fairy look.
De La Soul @ Fantasy Faire – Ceredil Candace Pearl – Now I’m not wearing all the items this pack includes but there are so many options and extras it’s crazy. I’m wearing the mesh troll ears, skin, light tattoo, and yes there was even appliers for my SLink feet and toenails! Stuff not shown would be the appliers for the Slink hands/Lolas Tango Boobs/Lush Boobs, 2 other kinds of ears, 2 other tattoo shades, 4 sets of mesh eyes, and even a shape. You can definitely bet I’ll be mixing and matching and wearing this set later on because of all the great detail put into every item.
[][]Trap[][] @ Fantasy Faire – Basic Blend Horns – These may look like normal horns but they are super customizable with the neat little HUD that comes with them. There are 3 parts of the horns that can change colors and you can change each one just by clicking a color on the HUD or telling the HUD what the RGB is of the specific color you want. This is very convenient for me because it means I can match them with any outfit I wear instead of having to find some horns that might match but not guaranteed. They even come with a tattoo layer that helps you blend them into your skin making them look more realistic.
{Lemon Tea} @ Fantasy Faire – Aithein Wings – I really like how these wings aren’t like the basic kind you can find anywhere. They have a sort of blown glass look to them like they could easily break. I think it adds a really nice contrast to the outfit making me look more delicate but still tough with my horns.
[Gauze] @ Fantasy Faire – Child of Tiamat Tattoo and Apsu Hair – This hair was pretty much made to go with these horns, and it even includes a hair base to be worn specifically with the horns. If you don’t care for the horns don’t worry though because the hair still works just fine as a nice moehawk hairstyle. Now I just had to wear this tattoo because it’s just amazing and it’s something that really helps my eyes look better. It’s also tintable so it can go with any skin nicely.
[][]Trap[][] and [ni.Ju] @ Fantasy Faire – Fade Iced Skin, Demon Ram Horns, Gelf Ears Pierced, and Gelf Ear Tip Textures Mod – If you can’t tell I’m a huge fan of all the new things this shop has come out with for the faire. I listed [ni.ju] with them because the pierced version of these ears was a collaboration between the 2 shops, the ears being made by [][]Trap[][] and the piercings by [ni.Ju]. Don’t worry there’s other versions of the ears too, ones that are shorter and ones without the piercings. I added a special texture to the ears that come in a small mod pack of stripes and spirals. You might not be able to see it well from the front in the pic but you can definitely see them on the back of the ears. This might sound odd but my favorite part of this skin apart from the markings is the detail on the nose. I’m not sure why but I just really like how it makes my nose look. All together though it’s a pretty awesome fantasy skin when you’re tired of looking human all the time. Yes another set of horns in one post but these have to be my favorite by far. These horns curl perfectly around the gelf ears, and they also have a tattoo layer to blend in with your skin like the other horns plus the same kind of HUD making them just as customizable.
lassitude & ennui @ Fantasy Faire– Gothic Doll Jacket, Gothic Doll Corset Dress, and Selene Boots – Normally when you think of this shop right away you think of shoes but recently they have gotten more into clothing as well as you can see here. Cute little designs cover the jacket and corset dress, and you might not be able to see but the boots also have a similar design on them too which is why I matched them with the outfit. I think it’s really great how the jacket is also separate so I can wear it with other things as well.
Illusions @ Fantasy Faire – Lioness Mask – So with this outfit I didn’t want to go for a normal neko look, and decided since I was wearing a wild feline like skin and eyes that I’d wear this mask. It’s a very well done mask and looks like it was pulled straight out of real life. I think I will definitely have to wear it again sometime when I can find some lion-like hair to go with it.
lassitude & ennui @ Fantasy Faire – Edenion Boots – A brand new pair of boots for the faire and luckily they came in purple so I had something to match. Just like all the other shoes from this shop they’re definitely not plain and have nice design on the side of them. Sometimes shoes tend to all look the same on secondlife and it’s nice to be able to look at a pair of shoes and know exactly where they came from because they are so unique.
[ni.Ju] @ Fantasy Faire – Bottled Shard Necklace – A simple yet very adorable necklace, it’s like you chipped off piece of a crystal and put it in a bottle to have it as a small keepsake. Even though it is a simple concept it is nicely made and has a good bit of detail to it.
Ari’s Neko Retreat @ Fantasy Faire – RFL 2013 Exclusive Neko Skin and RFL 2013 Neko Eyes – I don’t think I’ve ever worn a skin like this before but it’s something nice when you want to look like a wild feline of some sort. The eyes really help you look more cat-like as well. There’s a lot more items in this set that aren’t shown like ears, tail, and whiskers but I chose to wear the mask instead and the tail didn’t really fit in with it. You can also kind of see in the picture it has purple eye shadow that works nicely with the rest of the purples in the outfit.
{Lemon Tea} @ Fantasy Faire – Touche Earrings – When you’re out in the wild you always want to make sure you have some protection so it’s a good thing I have these little swords for earrings. The earrings have a selection of colors you can choose from and you change them by using the HUD included.
*~ Dream Things ~* @ Fantasy Faire – Naomi Purple RFL 2013 Edition Outfit – A nice partial mesh outfit that definitely fits well with the wild look and even has cute little flowers on the skirt. When I look at this outfit it seems like it would be worn in a tropical area or maybe even near a jungle which is why I chose it to go with the lioness mask and neko skin.

Leave a Reply

